How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Megan N., Providence, RI 06 Dec 2011
I'm on my third volkswagen lease, so I'm not exactly in need of a hard sell.  That said, I've been really happy with Scott, both for securing that magical third lease, and for the oil change/standard service job they did on lease #2 before #3 was signed, sealed, and delivered.Chris A. w...as my sales consultant and he was refreshing...he didn't get stuck in that "I-am-a-salesman-so-I-have-no-other-abilities-to-­carry-on-normal-conversation" thing.  Yes, he told us about the features of the car, suggested a test drive, pointed out the safety features, yada yada, but he also made time to ask me about myself and actually listen to the answer.  He didn't fake-flatter the whole time (I hate when sales dudes tell me I'd look so great in something as if I don't know they say that to everyone).  The time from "deal" to "sign here" was a little long (they could use some healthy snacks in the kitchen area in the case of a wait), but not terribly annoying.  There is a handy-dandy Keurig and a water cooler which is better than nothin'.  And the sales floor is clean and airy so it's not too hard on the psyche.As for the service department, the intake guys were a tad on the chilly side (it's okay to smile and say words besides "fuel tank"), but they also didn't b.s. me, didn't try to tell me something was wrong with the car when it wasn't, and the oil change was done pretty quickly.  You're in, you're out, and the car is rinsed off nice and clean.  That's what I'm looking for...trust, affordability, and good work.  Thankfully, Scott VW doesn't seem to think this is too much to ask. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Rocket Girl 21 Oct 2011
What a first class operation at Scott. I went to a VW dealership in West Warwick and could not get a salesman off their damn cellphones long enough to find out if they had any new Beetles on the lot. I drove the lot myself and could not find one. I later tried Scott and had two people aski...ng to help me as soon as I closed my car door! What a great crew. I did not like the 2012 "Denim Blue" color, so Gary showed me every Beetle combo that was in the pipeline in North America. After hearing what I was looking for Chris suggested I take a look at the black Porsche they had in the showroom. He showed me the black "Turbo Launch Edition" they had and it was amazing. I could not believe that it was a Beetle! OMG after a test ride I wanted this car so bad. They did the numbers and I bought this rocket for a LOWER monthly payment than I pay on the SUV I traded in, WOW! The owner Brad congratulated me and wished me luck with my first Volkswagen. Thanks to the whole gang at Scott for getting me this amazing car. ( and the pink VW hat too!) You guys rule! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jettalover 20 Oct 2011
This is by far the most pleasant experience I have had purchasing a car! I am so happy with my new(used) car! I will definately go back when we are ready to purchase another!
5 rate
DealerRater
rereview 27 Sep 2011
I had a great experience at Scott and would highly recommend them. Mike was a good sales person and comfortable to be around. I felt like he was always very honest and genuine. Mamood was my finance guy and very helpful as well. The dealership itself was really nice. Seemed they were undergoing some... renovations or had just moved it. I shopped at all of the VW dealerships in RI and ended up buying here because I felt like they delivered the best overall experience, and most importantly, the best price. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sarli 25 Aug 2011
I bought quite a few cars over the years (some 20 years now), and I'm happy to report that FINALLY, a dealer surprised me in a VERY GOOD way -- Scott VW has earned my business and my admiration. They were friendly, upfront, proactive, say-what-you'll-do and then do-as-you-said-you-would.... and mos...t of all -- they didn't try to BS me. I had contact with Chris Ayala (sales), Jamie, and Mahmood (finance). I would really appreciate if VW get them to open a new location closer to me. I will definitely contact them again. Icing on the cake: After a great experience with the whole process, I got a phone call from Jamie because I turned in a VW Review of 85 points (instead of 100). I'm sorry, but 85 is pretty good in my book... anyway -- right after Jamie's call, my wife commented how happy she is with her 2012-GTI... I had a good experience, and my wife is happy! Life doesn't get any better. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wayne mihalyi 18 Aug 2011
I drove 300 miles to look at two cars that were no longer available after numerous e-mails about a deal. They bent over backwards to find another car and put a great deal thru vw finance. I wish i would have had more time with the salesman to program the CC. The vw manual is not user friendly!!! ...That is not the fault of the dealer. Highly recommend this dealership!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
greenink 03 Jul 2011
The staff at Scott is very friendly and easy to work with. They had the car I wanted in stock so no waiting, and even though they were moving the dealership to a new location the week I bought my car Nick was still focused and accommodating.
5 rate
DealerRater
VWgirl2011 30 Jun 2011
I went to Scott first on my list of about 5 dealerships to stop by and check out some pre-owned cars. I pulled on the lot and was greeted by Nick Carey. He was super friendly and was not like any typical "salesperson" I have ever dealt with. He was knowledgeable and actually listened to what I wa...s saying. After looking through their great selection, we went on a test drive and I fell in love with the car, but thought it was too much money. Nick did not play any games with us and was able to get us to a reasonable price. Jamie the manager let us take the car to show my better half and he approved the car and the price. The whole experience of buying a car was painless and actually enjoyable at Scott. I would tell anybody looking for a car to go to Scott and they won't have to go anywhere else. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AlanAm 29 Jun 2011
About 2 weeks ago my wife and I called called Scott Volkswagen about making an appointment to test drive a GTI for her. The sales person who picked up the phone was Nick. Nick said to come on down. This was my wife's first experience with a volkswagen so she had a lot of questions. Well, dealing... with Nick was the best salesperson experience I've ever had at a dealership! He was knowledgeable but never afraid to tell you when he didn't know something. He never made things up like many salespeople i've dealt with over the years would. He was friendly and down to earth. It kind of felt like we knew him for years. Anyway, my wife loved the car and the experience. Originally, we just wanted to get a test drive, see if she liked the car, and if so I was going to email around to a bunch of dealerships to find a price that worked for us...but we liked out experience there so much we made an appointment to go in a couple of days later and just work with Nick and crew. End result, we bought the GTI for my wife. We are very happy with our experience! There was one little misunderstanding during the whole process but Brad Scott, the GM, personally took care of the whole thing, an it was really quite an impressive display of kindness an terrific customer service on his part and my wife and I remain incredibly impressed! If every dealership was like this people would not be afraid of going to dealerships. I would have no reservations about buying another car from them. Impressive. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
karinh 27 Jun 2011
Wonderful service. Honest prices. Everyone took the time to meet me and help me with not only my purchase but welcoming me to RI as I just moved here. Recommended to anyone in the market for a new or used car!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.