How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
zsweatt 05 Mar 2015
Having been in the the automotive industry for over 3 years I can say a valued employee is one that can be tough to come by. Honesty, knowledge and the ability to listen to a cusotmers needs are all very important traits. Kim Lexner, part of the Scott VW service team touches all of those points very... eloquently. I highly recommend seeing her for any of your VW's service needs!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Elena N., Providence, RI 21 Feb 2015
After buying my Jetta out of state (don't hate) I come to Scott VW for all things 'dub. My girl Hayley is super helpful and is a wealth of knowledge. She is my go-to gal when I have any questions. She's always willing to help out, and hooks my daughter up with popcorn, crayons and colori...ng books...or is just an attentive audience for her diva antics.  ;-)The service department is thorough and explains everything in layman's terms so I am confident in the love that they're giving my ride. Never had an issue here & I'd recommend them to everyone! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
TiCoyote 19 Sep 2014
I have visited numerous dealers in the area, and Scott is far and away the best. Glenn, our salesperson, was honest, friendly, helpful, and NO PRESSURE! He let us drive the cars we wanted to drive. He was honest about what he could and couldn't offer in terms of pricing. He made sure that we had... all the information we needed. We weren't easy customers. We visited the dealership 3 times in the course of a month to drive cars. I ended up with a beautiful 2012 GTI. Everything was included. Floor mats. All-weather mats. Cargo blocks. Manuals. The car is spotless. Friends can't believe it's used. It really looks and feels brand new. I also got a great price. $1500 less than a similar car on Carmax, and mine was CPO! If you're thinking about a VW, go to Scott. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Sara 20 Aug 2014
Overall very good experience, salesperson was very knowledgeable, helpful and did not put pressure on me buy. I would definitely recommend! I got just the car I wanted. I am now the proud new over of a new Jetta GLI and I am very excited about it! I've also had repairs done at this shop on my old Je...tta, and their service team is great as well. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Cars.com
Betsy TDI fan 01 Aug 2014
Scott VW is the best! I have bought 3 tdi cars with them and the service has been awesome every time and keeps getting better! They are very professional and always listen and find what you need!
5 rate
Cars.com
Danielle W., Providence, RI 24 Jul 2014
Let's face it, car shopping isn't high on many people's list of "things I love doing."  Or, more importantly, it's not high on MY list.After finally making the decision to buy another vehicle and setting out on a mission to do just that, I searched endlessly through websites... upon websites looking for what I wanted.  Long story short, I found a car I was interested in noticed that it was "newly listed" online that day.  I took the chance and headed down to Scott Volkswagen early Saturday morning just as they opened and lucky me, they had the car. I was also lucky enough to work with salesman, Jorge Ochoa who was pleasant, kind, knowledgable and not the least bit pushy.  Jorge pulled the car up front and we went for a test drive.  I told him my current financial situation and why I was looking for a used vs. new car, etc., and not ONCE did he try to push a vehicle on me that he knew I couldn't afford. The vehicle and I fell in love with each other, so I decided to make the commitment and purchase it.  The entire process was seamless; Jorge was patient with me and answered all of my questions.  Today when I picked up the vehicle, he was excited for me and that meant everything.  He was happy that I was happy; or least I'd like to think that he was.  I haven't owned the vehicle for 24 hours as of yet, so hopefully this will be my one and only review for Scott Volkswagen and Jorge Ochoa, unless I end up purchasing another vehicle from them which is HIGHLY likely.If you're looking to be treated like a person by a car salesman who isn't sleazy and only looking out for himself, you NEED to go see Jorge at Scott VW; you won't be disappointed with your experience. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Lauryn P., Providence, RI 04 Jul 2014
I can't say enough good things about Scotts. I have been coming here since I bought my VW Jetta a few years ago. No matter what the issue, they are always straight forward. The team is service is always patient and very helpful. I have been here for several issues ranging from engine issues to n...ew tires, they always have my information ready and are familiar with me and my car. The prices are what you expect from a dealership ($100/hr labor rate) but I will say they are the same price for 2 new tires at most non-dealership places you will get a quote from. Even with the higher prices, you can ensure the work to your VW will always be top notch and done right. A couple of summers ago my Jetta was having engine issues and I brought it to a mechanic nearby my house at the time, they estimated over a grand worth of work needing to be done to the car, I figured I would bring it to Scotts to double check and lo and behold, the work was covered under my warranty!I seriously, very highly recommend Scotts if you have a VW. They have helped me with everything and the team is so nice there. The waiting area is comfortable and they know how to accommodate you if you need to get things done (iPads, shuttle, coffee, etc.) The team is great, the service is great and overall anything to do with VW's is great. I will be coming here as long as I am still in RI. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Hilary H., Providence, RI 19 Jun 2014
After a year of working with these guys, I have to say I am pretty pleased. The Customer Service Department is always super-friendly, and the waiting area amenities are pretty sweet (who doesn't love a little free wifi?). I love my VW. I really, really do. Unfortunately, it's prone to fussin...ess thanks to a careless previous owner, so we've hit a few annoying bumps on an otherwise lovely and enjoyable road together. Thanks to Scott VW, those bumps have been cushioned and relatively quick to fix. The mechanics are thorough and careful -- I really appreciate that they take the time to diagnose and treat issues cautiously before charging you the big bucks for an overhaul. They really will go the most cost effective route first before delving into the pricier options. The lot is always clean, the staff is always courteous and while the location is a bit tricky to get to and leave from, it's pretty convenience to Providence. All in all, I am happy with these guys, and when it comes time to replace my other car, we'll likely get a VW from Scott to replace it. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Kelly & Jerry Simpson 05 May 2014
Excellent, painless experience! We drove from NH after looking all over for a nicely used EOS. Deal was done over the phone and finished up via email. Very professional and helpful staff. Beautiful vehicle, exactly as described, actually maybe even better than anticipated. So worth the 3 hour trip e...ach way! In and out of the dealer in less than a half hour and on our way back home with a beautiful car! Thank you Gary & Marc! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tracie W., Pawtucket, RI 15 Nov 2013
Best VW mechanics around!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.