How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Carl 31 Mar 2013
saw a BEAUTIFUL 2012 EOS on the internet site. Chris and Kevin were GREAT from the very 1st contact. no games, factual info and pricing, understood my situation completely. (I live in Delaware and could not come up to see the car in personally.) They both returned my calls and paperwork promptly and... I couldn't be happier with the whole buying process. In this case, their quality and honesty made up for the distance in travel to pick up my new EOS. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Daniel R., Allston, MA 11 Feb 2013
Everyone at this location is very friendly. Each time i go they really try to find ways to save me money. Its always expensive to fix cars but Scott's will not rip you off. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and even chicken soup. Nice chairs in the waiting room and a wide screen 46 inch hdtv.
5 rate
Yelp
Bpriz 03 Feb 2013
Wanted to look at a new Passat TDI. Also indicated that I always have always driven a wagon and wanted to also check out a Jetta Wagon. Both Jamie, the sales manager, and Jorge, the sales agent gave me good attention and answered all my questions. Told them I was just beginning to look and that I wo...uld need to come back with my wife who was out of town. Jorge was thorough, detailed and I felt like he was available to give me all the time I needed. I test drove both the Passat and Jetta. There was no pressure at all in the whole process - just courteous and detailed information. a week later, still no bother some e-mails or calls. In contrast, I called another VW dealer further away just to ask about availability of a Passat TDI manual and told them if I had time I would drop in. I have gotten a number of unwanted e-mails and phone calls a number of times in just one week following. I really don't need to be bothered like that. Will go back to Scott when I am ready. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Andrew C., San Diego, CA 02 Feb 2013
If you're going to buy a VW in New England, you need check out Scott Volkswagen. Ask for Jen Johnson.I walked into Scott and met Jen as I was inquiring about a car on their lot. She was outstanding - knowledgeable, patient, funny, and she gave me ample time and space to poke around in the car. ...She didn't know I was interested to buy right then and there, yet she gave me the respect and courtesy that showed me she, like Scott, is super professional. I had done most of my homework before going to Scott, but Jen was prepared and knew the answers to a few questions I was looking to have answered. A test drive, a fast, super fair appraisal on my trade in and we were making moves. I could tell that if I wanted this car, Scott had immediately provided me the best and most cost effective opportunity to purchase it with no hassle or run around. I had been to a competing VW dealership in Fall River that might as well have been on a different planet, and it just didn't feel right.  When I was dealing with Scott, right away I knew - this was the place.  I bought the car and am thankful for the professional, seamless, easy transaction with Scott and Jen.As an update, Scott VW Service Manager Joe Fallon followed up with me to ensure that while I was out of state that I still received my complimentary service on schedule. He went above and beyond to provide continued service to a customer. It is this type of client service provided to me by Jen and Joe  and the whole team at Scott that makes Scott VW the best option when buying Volkswagen in Southern New England. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
cpoirier 16 Jul 2012
I bought a 2012 (new) VW Passat S, I needed a replacement car ASAP at a price I could afford after a microburst in NH took out my 2006 Expedition last week. After going to other local dealers in Warwick I found there were many hidden costs and some issues that led to a disagreement that killed a dea...l with one dealer (be careful working with Balise). Scott gave me a great experience and I found myself driving a new car the same day. I looked at the car lineup of many manufacturers and the basic offering (lowest price version) is impossible to beat with the Passat. A+ dealer, A+ product, I don't miss my Expidition and I chuckle when I drive by gas stations now. Gas savings will pay the car off alone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jenn S 15 Jun 2012
Bought my new '12 Passat here and had an excellent experience. Excellent selection, professional staff, top notch facility & no haggle buying experience. Their internet pricing is very fair and would take hours of haggling to get to at other dealerships. In 2 hours we had the car we wanted at the pr...ice we wanted plus they got us an excellent interest rate on our loan through VW. Jaime and Jorge treated us well. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
tonyg78 22 May 2012
I walked in just the dealership at 7:05pm just to look at new VW passat. I had the pleasure of meeting Hayley LaMarre who assisted me,she asked me what i was looking for,i explained her and around 8:30pm I had purchased a brand new 2012 pssat. She was excelent,I do rcomend this dealership and I re...comend Hayley LaMarre to assist you. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jeff L 21 May 2012
I just leased a new VW Jetta from Scott VW in East Providence, RI. The shopping experience was the best I have ever had buying or leasing a new car. The sales person, Jorge Ochoa, presented and demonstrated the vehicle so well. It was a very pleasant experience. When my wife and I picked up the Jett...a, he again went through an extensive and thorough explanation. We were introduced to the finance and insurance manager, sales manager and service department as well. All were great. I give this dealership a five star rating. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
doglover63 07 Mar 2012
I don't usually write reviews, but I feel compelled to after reading dbcooper71's review. I just purchased a 2012 Golf TDI from Scott VW last night. The salesman I worked with was Jorge and Mahmoud took care of the financing paperwork. I found Jorge to be very friendly, professional and knowledgeabl...e. I went into the dealership already knowing which specific vehicle I wanted to look at, based on what I saw on Scott's website. He asked if I'd like to test drive it (I didn't have to ask), he asked if I'd like him to ride along on the test drive or not (my choice which I took him up on). I'm not familiar with East Providence and if he hadn't rode along on the test drive I probably would only have gone a mile up the road and turned around, but having Jorge in the back seat was great because he took me on a 20 minute 15 mile loop including a good stretch of Rt 195 so I could get up to highway speed (I took it up to 75 mph, no complaints at all from Jorge). He gave me plenty of information and lots of opportunity to ask questions. My wife and I walked into the showroom at 6:30pm and by the time we finished our paper work it was 9:15pm, and Jorge still spent an additional 30 minutes afterward doing a final walk thru of the car's computer and stereo, and he setup the bluetooth link to my phone for me. He and Mahmoud stayed nearly two hours past closing to get me squared away, something I didn't expect. Everyone else I spoke to was great too, from the girl who answers the phone to the GM. I also want to mention that the prices listed on Scott's website were also shown on each vehicle. I looked up the invoice price on edmunds.com and the advertised price on Scott's website was over $1000 below the invoice listed on edmunds. I was expecting to pay an extra $770 for destination fees, but they didn't charge me for it! I payed the price listed on the website plus about $300 for doc fees. That's it. They also gave me a good trade on my old car, right in line with the listed trade value from Edmunds. If you have a friendly attitude and treat people with respect that's what you get back. If you're rude and condescending then that's how you should expect to get treated by others. My experience with Scott VW, and Jorge specifically, was outstanding and the best car buying experience I've ever had (I'm 49 and this is my 7th new vehicle purchase and first VW). Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bobbie 14 Feb 2012
they went out of their way to get me the car i wanted ,at a great price, even traded one of their vehicles to another dealership for the vehicle i wanted at no extra cost, they really aim to please......
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.