How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
121 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
cpoirier 16 Jul 2012
I bought a 2012 (new) VW Passat S, I needed a replacement car ASAP at a price I could afford after a microburst in NH took out my 2006 Expedition last week. After going to other local dealers in Warwick I found there were many hidden costs and some issues that led to a disagreement that killed a dea...l with one dealer (be careful working with Balise). Scott gave me a great experience and I found myself driving a new car the same day. I looked at the car lineup of many manufacturers and the basic offering (lowest price version) is impossible to beat with the Passat. A+ dealer, A+ product, I don't miss my Expidition and I chuckle when I drive by gas stations now. Gas savings will pay the car off alone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
tonyg78 22 May 2012
I walked in just the dealership at 7:05pm just to look at new VW passat. I had the pleasure of meeting Hayley LaMarre who assisted me,she asked me what i was looking for,i explained her and around 8:30pm I had purchased a brand new 2012 pssat. She was excelent,I do rcomend this dealership and I re...comend Hayley LaMarre to assist you. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
doglover63 07 Mar 2012
I don't usually write reviews, but I feel compelled to after reading dbcooper71's review. I just purchased a 2012 Golf TDI from Scott VW last night. The salesman I worked with was Jorge and Mahmoud took care of the financing paperwork. I found Jorge to be very friendly, professional and knowledgeabl...e. I went into the dealership already knowing which specific vehicle I wanted to look at, based on what I saw on Scott's website. He asked if I'd like to test drive it (I didn't have to ask), he asked if I'd like him to ride along on the test drive or not (my choice which I took him up on). I'm not familiar with East Providence and if he hadn't rode along on the test drive I probably would only have gone a mile up the road and turned around, but having Jorge in the back seat was great because he took me on a 20 minute 15 mile loop including a good stretch of Rt 195 so I could get up to highway speed (I took it up to 75 mph, no complaints at all from Jorge). He gave me plenty of information and lots of opportunity to ask questions. My wife and I walked into the showroom at 6:30pm and by the time we finished our paper work it was 9:15pm, and Jorge still spent an additional 30 minutes afterward doing a final walk thru of the car's computer and stereo, and he setup the bluetooth link to my phone for me. He and Mahmoud stayed nearly two hours past closing to get me squared away, something I didn't expect. Everyone else I spoke to was great too, from the girl who answers the phone to the GM. I also want to mention that the prices listed on Scott's website were also shown on each vehicle. I looked up the invoice price on edmunds.com and the advertised price on Scott's website was over $1000 below the invoice listed on edmunds. I was expecting to pay an extra $770 for destination fees, but they didn't charge me for it! I payed the price listed on the website plus about $300 for doc fees. That's it. They also gave me a good trade on my old car, right in line with the listed trade value from Edmunds. If you have a friendly attitude and treat people with respect that's what you get back. If you're rude and condescending then that's how you should expect to get treated by others. My experience with Scott VW, and Jorge specifically, was outstanding and the best car buying experience I've ever had (I'm 49 and this is my 7th new vehicle purchase and first VW). Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rocket Girl 21 Oct 2011
What a first class operation at Scott. I went to a VW dealership in West Warwick and could not get a salesman off their damn cellphones long enough to find out if they had any new Beetles on the lot. I drove the lot myself and could not find one. I later tried Scott and had two people aski...ng to help me as soon as I closed my car door! What a great crew. I did not like the 2012 "Denim Blue" color, so Gary showed me every Beetle combo that was in the pipeline in North America. After hearing what I was looking for Chris suggested I take a look at the black Porsche they had in the showroom. He showed me the black "Turbo Launch Edition" they had and it was amazing. I could not believe that it was a Beetle! OMG after a test ride I wanted this car so bad. They did the numbers and I bought this rocket for a LOWER monthly payment than I pay on the SUV I traded in, WOW! The owner Brad congratulated me and wished me luck with my first Volkswagen. Thanks to the whole gang at Scott for getting me this amazing car. ( and the pink VW hat too!) You guys rule! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jettalover 20 Oct 2011
This is by far the most pleasant experience I have had purchasing a car! I am so happy with my new(used) car! I will definately go back when we are ready to purchase another!
5 rate
DealerRater
rereview 27 Sep 2011
I had a great experience at Scott and would highly recommend them. Mike was a good sales person and comfortable to be around. I felt like he was always very honest and genuine. Mamood was my finance guy and very helpful as well. The dealership itself was really nice. Seemed they were undergoing some... renovations or had just moved it. I shopped at all of the VW dealerships in RI and ended up buying here because I felt like they delivered the best overall experience, and most importantly, the best price. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sarli 25 Aug 2011
I bought quite a few cars over the years (some 20 years now), and I'm happy to report that FINALLY, a dealer surprised me in a VERY GOOD way -- Scott VW has earned my business and my admiration. They were friendly, upfront, proactive, say-what-you'll-do and then do-as-you-said-you-would.... and mos...t of all -- they didn't try to BS me. I had contact with Chris Ayala (sales), Jamie, and Mahmood (finance). I would really appreciate if VW get them to open a new location closer to me. I will definitely contact them again. Icing on the cake: After a great experience with the whole process, I got a phone call from Jamie because I turned in a VW Review of 85 points (instead of 100). I'm sorry, but 85 is pretty good in my book... anyway -- right after Jamie's call, my wife commented how happy she is with her 2012-GTI... I had a good experience, and my wife is happy! Life doesn't get any better. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wayne mihalyi 18 Aug 2011
I drove 300 miles to look at two cars that were no longer available after numerous e-mails about a deal. They bent over backwards to find another car and put a great deal thru vw finance. I wish i would have had more time with the salesman to program the CC. The vw manual is not user friendly!!! ...That is not the fault of the dealer. Highly recommend this dealership!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
greenink 03 Jul 2011
The staff at Scott is very friendly and easy to work with. They had the car I wanted in stock so no waiting, and even though they were moving the dealership to a new location the week I bought my car Nick was still focused and accommodating.
5 rate
DealerRater
VWgirl2011 30 Jun 2011
I went to Scott first on my list of about 5 dealerships to stop by and check out some pre-owned cars. I pulled on the lot and was greeted by Nick Carey. He was super friendly and was not like any typical "salesperson" I have ever dealt with. He was knowledgeable and actually listened to what I wa...s saying. After looking through their great selection, we went on a test drive and I fell in love with the car, but thought it was too much money. Nick did not play any games with us and was able to get us to a reasonable price. Jamie the manager let us take the car to show my better half and he approved the car and the price. The whole experience of buying a car was painless and actually enjoyable at Scott. I would tell anybody looking for a car to go to Scott and they won't have to go anywhere else. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.