How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
121 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
AlanAm 29 Jun 2011
About 2 weeks ago my wife and I called called Scott Volkswagen about making an appointment to test drive a GTI for her. The sales person who picked up the phone was Nick. Nick said to come on down. This was my wife's first experience with a volkswagen so she had a lot of questions. Well, dealing... with Nick was the best salesperson experience I've ever had at a dealership! He was knowledgeable but never afraid to tell you when he didn't know something. He never made things up like many salespeople i've dealt with over the years would. He was friendly and down to earth. It kind of felt like we knew him for years. Anyway, my wife loved the car and the experience. Originally, we just wanted to get a test drive, see if she liked the car, and if so I was going to email around to a bunch of dealerships to find a price that worked for us...but we liked out experience there so much we made an appointment to go in a couple of days later and just work with Nick and crew. End result, we bought the GTI for my wife. We are very happy with our experience! There was one little misunderstanding during the whole process but Brad Scott, the GM, personally took care of the whole thing, an it was really quite an impressive display of kindness an terrific customer service on his part and my wife and I remain incredibly impressed! If every dealership was like this people would not be afraid of going to dealerships. I would have no reservations about buying another car from them. Impressive. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
karinh 27 Jun 2011
Wonderful service. Honest prices. Everyone took the time to meet me and help me with not only my purchase but welcoming me to RI as I just moved here. Recommended to anyone in the market for a new or used car!
5 rate
DealerRater
Tbutterworth 21 Jun 2011
Scott Volkswagen may not be as large as some of its other local competitors, but I find that its smaller size is actually an asset because they care more about the individual customer's needs, not pushing inventory. The sales staff, specifically Dan Daly, worked with me to help me find an increasin...gly rare 2.5L, 4 door, Golf. I appreciated his professionalism and determination and I couldn't be happier with my new car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
micmacmike 20 Jun 2011
I have been buying & leasing new and used cars, including new and used Volkswagens, for almost 50 years. I have never had a better buying experience than the one I just had with Scott VW. Nick Carey is like no other "sales person" I have ever come across. He could not have been more friendly, cari...ng, helpful, knowledgeable, and especially patient. (...stayed late for us; ..came in on off days for us; talked and listened endlessly; drove many miles with us; ...did everything that was needed tirelessly and cheerfully.) We looked at, talked about, and drove many cars of different types. (The selection at Scott was wide, deep, and perfect.) The result? We successfully worked our way to a happy purchase of a new Jetta TDI. With Nick and with everyone at Scott (and everyone at Scott is wonderful--there must be many unsung heroes involved in the success at Scott) the experience could not have been better. I always felt like Nick was on our side, never felt like I had to play the typical sales games, never felt like I had to watch my back...never. Somehow, Nick and Scott VW have created the opposite kind of experience, one of honesty, integrity, sincerity, friendliness, and caring. You come away glad to know Nick, happy to have worked cooperatively with him (and Jamie and Mahmoud, who were great too!), happy to have spent your time and money wisely and well at Scott. (The service department at Scott is also second to none; like everyone and everything here, they really do operate according to the highest standards of excellence in service to customer and car.) A truly exceptional experience with a truly exceptional sales advisor (Nick) at a truly exceptional dealer. Great people, great process, great car, great price = perfection! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kranthi 20 Jun 2011
I have been to various VW dealerships in MA and RI to buy my first car and i found that people at Scott VW are really awesome.I could rate their customer service the best. I was helped by Nick the sales person and he made me feel very comfortable while choosing the car and never tried to force thin...gs and alter my decision in any ways. He calls me once in a while to see if everything is allright with my car. Having someone working so close to you in making a decision will really ease your job. They also made my financing option very easy working with different banks keeping in my mind that i have a low credit score. One of the best dealerships and i would recommend Scott VW to people who are willing to buy a VW car. All the best Scott VW staff and Goodluck Nick, you are the best. Thanks, Kranthi Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ChrisMangano 10 May 2011
Why I give them a good rating: Jamie did a great job for us. He was responsive, had great follow up, excellent demeanor and was professional. He worked the sale with my wife and was respectful the entire time. His support group was also excellent and accommodating. I would recommend this dealers...hip, in fact a friend of ours bought a new Jetta wagon a week after our purchase. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
tjsousa 29 Mar 2011
Great experience and friendly customer service. This dealership was recommended to me by a friend and they did not disappoint. I have sent in my car twice for service and they did a good job and did everything in a timely fashion. Thanks for everything.
5 rate
DealerRater
Nelita 07 Mar 2011
My salesperson, Kevin, was friendly, courteous and personable. He made me realize it was the right time to trade-in my high mileage Jetta. He was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I, most certainly, recommend this dealership and especially Kevin as a salesperson.Nelita
5 rate
DealerRater
hingraham 03 Mar 2011
As this was my first experience in purchasing a car on my own it was really wonderful. Everyone took care of all my needs and answered every question, I felt like no question was ridiculous and they made me feel very comfortable and well taken care of. After sending and email to inquire about a few ...different models and cars I had an immediate response as well as the follow up on all of my needs. I was on a tight budget and with the help of everyone on the team I walked away being very happy with not only the car that I purchased but the price I paid. I would absolutly recommend Scott to anyone I know! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
debbiepc 01 Mar 2011
Very friendly sales people, honest, curteous, never any no high pressure sales tactics. They gave us an honest and fair deal with our trade and the new purchase. We would recommend this dealership to anyone we know. It was a great experience overall. Had to go back to the dealership for a minor repa...ir. Again the service was great, no hassels and it only took one hour from start to finish. The car came back washed and ready to go. No problems to date, and overall a great experience. Great job "Scott Volkswagen", keep up the good work! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.