How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
121 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Fattycat 23 Jan 2011
We recently purchased a 2010 Tiguan from Scott Volkswagen. Mike Gasior was our sales person. He was down-to-earth, very professional and we would recommend him. He made sure that we found the perfect car for us. We love the Tiguan and we are so happy with the great service and honesty we received!
5 rate
DealerRater
MCOSTA09 23 Jan 2011
We recently purchased a 2011 Jetta from Scott Volkswagen. Our salesman Joshua Braga was GREAT from the time we made the initial inquiry online. He responded via e-mail right away and was easy to reach by phone. He offered to stay late at dealership to meet with us seeing that we had a 2 hour drive a...head of us. Throughout the whole process, he was professional, patient, efficient and NOT pushy. He worked hard to get us financing that worked for us and went the extra mile to be sure we felt appreciated as customers. This is the 4th time I've owned a Volkswagen, but the first time I purchased from Scott Vw. Thanks to Joshua, Scott VW has earned my future business and I will tell others about my 100% positive experience there. Keep up the good work!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jetta2011 22 Jan 2011
It was time to put my 1999 Volkswagen Passat down after a great 12+ years and over 175,000 miles. It was the best car I ever owned. I knew I wanted another volkswagen. Like most buyers now, I used the internet to find the car I wanted and what options I wanted with it....and the price I wanted to pa...y. After visiting several volkswagen dealers and test driving different models, I decided to go with a 2011 Jetta SE. I have a friend who works at a VW dealer near the RI malls. I figured I would get the friend price. After putting together prices from three dealers, I was ready to get the car. On the day before I was going to purchase, my wife was going out with some friends, so I put a fresh diaper on my 1 year old, put her on my lap, and buzzed around the internet....Ebay, other dealers throughout RI/Mass. I came across Scott and sent off an email, figuring maybe I'll get an auto-generated email back, after all it was Sunday during football season. Within two minutes Mike Gasior emailed me back. He asked me more questions about my needs and wants for a car, than I asked him! I emailed him what I was looking for and what I was hoping to pay. After all I THOUGHT I was getting a great deal from my friends place. Mike was by far the best salesmen of all the dealers because he listened to what I wanted, rather than trying to push a sale down my throat. AND he had the BEST price for the car I was looking for. The next day I drove to Scott, drove the car, and put the deal together in about fifteen minutes, maybe less. Tuesday I was driving my new Jetta! with other dealers still calling offering me deals that were inferior to the one Mike and I had already done. Anyone looking for a car, do your homework, then give Mike a call!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
lovemyjetta 22 Jan 2011
I shopped at two dealers before getting to Scott's and let me tell you I was so impressed! Shopping for a car is such a nightmare. Especially when you are a woman, never mind a woman who has done her research (probably a sales person's nightmare). I spent hours at two different dealers be...fore getting to Scott's and left both with a check burning a hole in my pocket. The deal was done at Scott's in 15 minutes and I drove the car off the lot that day, leaving my trade behind. I highly recommend this dealership. This is the 5th car I have bought for my family and by far the best experience. Gary Hays knew what kind of buyer I was and saved us both loads of time. Before I left, he showed me how to work all the "gadgets" and hooked my phone up to the blue tooth. I needed help a day later with the bank and he was more than happy to fax what I needed. The sales manager was excellent. He was quick and reasonable. He did not talk down to me which I greatly appreciated. This is a great dealership and an awesome car. We love our Jetta TDI, thank you Gary! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
e.tackmann 22 Jan 2011
Josh Braga was the best! He helped to make my dreams come true! =-)I was not only able to find the car that i wanted fast, but everyone in the dealership was very supportive and was able to make me feel very comfortable. They understood what i was looking for and i was extremely pleased with the cu...stomer satisfaction and ease at which i was able to get financed. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Elena N., Providence, RI 21 Feb 2015
After buying my Jetta out of state (don't hate) I come to Scott VW for all things 'dub. My girl Hayley is super helpful and is a wealth of knowledge. She is my go-to gal when I have any questions. She's always willing to help out, and hooks my daughter up with popcorn, crayons and colori...ng books...or is just an attentive audience for her diva antics.  ;-)The service department is thorough and explains everything in layman's terms so I am confident in the love that they're giving my ride. Never had an issue here & I'd recommend them to everyone! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lauryn P., Providence, RI 04 Jul 2014
I can't say enough good things about Scotts. I have been coming here since I bought my VW Jetta a few years ago. No matter what the issue, they are always straight forward. The team is service is always patient and very helpful. I have been here for several issues ranging from engine issues to n...ew tires, they always have my information ready and are familiar with me and my car. The prices are what you expect from a dealership ($100/hr labor rate) but I will say they are the same price for 2 new tires at most non-dealership places you will get a quote from. Even with the higher prices, you can ensure the work to your VW will always be top notch and done right. A couple of summers ago my Jetta was having engine issues and I brought it to a mechanic nearby my house at the time, they estimated over a grand worth of work needing to be done to the car, I figured I would bring it to Scotts to double check and lo and behold, the work was covered under my warranty!I seriously, very highly recommend Scotts if you have a VW. They have helped me with everything and the team is so nice there. The waiting area is comfortable and they know how to accommodate you if you need to get things done (iPads, shuttle, coffee, etc.) The team is great, the service is great and overall anything to do with VW's is great. I will be coming here as long as I am still in RI. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tracie W., Pawtucket, RI 15 Nov 2013
Best VW mechanics around!
5 rate
Yelp
Daniel R., Allston, MA 11 Feb 2013
Everyone at this location is very friendly. Each time i go they really try to find ways to save me money. Its always expensive to fix cars but Scott's will not rip you off. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and even chicken soup. Nice chairs in the waiting room and a wide screen 46 inch hdtv.
5 rate
Yelp
Andrew C., San Diego, CA 02 Feb 2013
If you're going to buy a VW in New England, you need check out Scott Volkswagen. Ask for Jen Johnson.I walked into Scott and met Jen as I was inquiring about a car on their lot. She was outstanding - knowledgeable, patient, funny, and she gave me ample time and space to poke around in the car. ...She didn't know I was interested to buy right then and there, yet she gave me the respect and courtesy that showed me she, like Scott, is super professional. I had done most of my homework before going to Scott, but Jen was prepared and knew the answers to a few questions I was looking to have answered. A test drive, a fast, super fair appraisal on my trade in and we were making moves. I could tell that if I wanted this car, Scott had immediately provided me the best and most cost effective opportunity to purchase it with no hassle or run around. I had been to a competing VW dealership in Fall River that might as well have been on a different planet, and it just didn't feel right.  When I was dealing with Scott, right away I knew - this was the place.  I bought the car and am thankful for the professional, seamless, easy transaction with Scott and Jen.As an update, Scott VW Service Manager Joe Fallon followed up with me to ensure that while I was out of state that I still received my complimentary service on schedule. He went above and beyond to provide continued service to a customer. It is this type of client service provided to me by Jen and Joe  and the whole team at Scott that makes Scott VW the best option when buying Volkswagen in Southern New England. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.