How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
151 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Stripeystripes11 23 Nov 2018
I bring my car to Scott VW for all of its maintenance and service needs. I always have a great experience and everyone I deal with there is extremely pleasant. I needed a tire replaced quickly before the holidays and they made accommodations to fit me into their busy schedule. Kim at the service des...k went above and beyond to help me with my tire warranty and replacement. Thank you Scott VW for a great experience time after time! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Stacy B., Cumberland, RI 04 Oct 2018
I had a pleasant experience purchasing my vehicle from Scott. Jorge was very knowledgeable and also took his time to explain everything in my vehicle. I did try another local Volkswagen dealership. They were rude, didn't return phone calls . They lost a sale. Thank you Scott !
5 rate
Yelp
K 28 Aug 2018
I wanted to take the time to write a review about my experience at Scott VW. The staff there is very friendly. I felt like I was walking into a buddies place. Loved the classic bus and beetle on the floor. Great atmosphere in the show room. Folks talked cars and classic rock. I was drawn to them bec...ause they are family owned and have a solid history. Their Prices are very fair, more competitive than some of the smaller used car dealers and they have a good selection. Tom was great answering my questions as we toured through the cars. I ended up finding exactly what I was looking for. I never felt pressured on the sale or in the finance room (thanks for the oil changes to sweeten the deal). They went above and beyond to accommodate my special needs in the buying process and also took care of the inspection and registration. I feel good knowing that the car has been fully inspected by their certified mechanics and I look forward to doing future business with them. Thanks Tom, James and Crystal for making the experience a good one; I appreciate your genuine passion for what you do. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
K 28 Aug 2018
I wanted to take the time to write a review about my experience at Scott VW. The staff there is very friendly. I felt like I was walking into a buddies place. Loved the classic bus and beetle on the floor. Great atmosphere in the show room. Folks talked cars and classic rock. I was drawn to them bec...ause they are family owned and have a solid history. Their Prices are very fair, more competitive than some of the smaller used car dealers and they have a good selection. Tom was great answering my questions as we toured through the cars. I ended up finding exactly what I was looking for. I never felt pressured on the sale or in the finance room (thanks for the oil changes to sweeten the deal). They went above and beyond to accommodate my special needs in the buying process and also took care of the inspection and registration. I feel good knowing that the car has been fully inspected by their certified mechanics and I look forward to doing future business with them. Thanks Tom, James and Crystal for making the experience a good one; I appreciate your genuine passion for what you do. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Theodore H., Providence, RI 12 Jul 2018
I was surprised and impressed, they could not have been nicer. Bought a car here and despite my efforts I could not keep air in one tire. Turns out the  rim was cracked and despite having had the car for 2 months, SCOTTS was totally fair about the fix. Fair and car dealer can be words that go toget...her. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Gregg Z., Gloucester, MA 30 May 2018
We were on vacation and Kyle Averill at Scott Volkswagen saved the day!Unlike the other VW dealership in the area (Balise), Kyle worked hard to make sure we could get our tire replaced the same day even though the tire had to be sourced from another location...he got us in by 1:00 and out the door b...y 2:00 so that we could still enjoy our last day of vacation.  The icing on the cake?  Scott VW charged us $23. LESS for our tire than the other place quoted.  I asked why they weren't gouging us on price....Kyle replied that it's a family run business and this is all that they do.  Kyle definitely treated us like family that day...and went above and beyond for us...when he found out that we were driving to Newport...he gave us a free ticket to visit the Audrain car museum...on top of it all!  He didn't have to do that...it was just part of his natural charm...We will definitely rely on Scott VW for our future repairs!  Thanks again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alexx D., Cumberland, RI 17 Jan 2018
Kudos to the team at Scott Volkswagen. Let me start by saying this was my first experience with Volkswagen.  I have always been a loyal Toyota owner until... I had a series of extremely unfortunate events at my regular Toyota dealership.  For the record I even tried a few others near me, and it tu...rns out they're actually all owned by the same person, needless to say I still had no luck and they are all bad news and there is not an honest one in the bunch!Being a Rhode Islander of course I had heard of the Scotts and Scott VW before, so I finally decided it was time for a change and just gave them a call. I spoke to Haley LaMarre, she was a breath of fresh air!  I was obviously really nervous about making the switch, not to mention dealing with all the typical hassles of a car purchase but...NOPE NONE OF THAT HERE! No sleezy sales tactics and it was a gimmick free visit (seriously)! Haley personally handled every thing right over the phone for me, she even took care of my insurance, I told her my agent's name and she got everything in order for me. I promise you this is only the facts!  I couldn't head over until 5:30, I found out Haley's shift actually ended at 5, but low and behold she stayed to make sure I was taken care of!  This never happens... I couldn't believe it, I really just thought, brace yourself your gonna show up and deal with nothing but: " oh...that was our "internet" deal or oh sorry Hayley said that but that cars sold, hey we can sell you this one for an extra $50 a month", but that didn't happen! Here's what happened: I drove to Scott and arrived well after 6.  Hayley was still there, I sat with her and reviewed a couple of documents, everything was exactly what she had explained over the phone, Hayley walked me over to the gentleman in finance, (I didn't even really need to sit down) I signed a couple of the documents that Hayley had already reviewed with me ( NO SLEEZY LAST MINUTE SALES PITCHES WITH THE FINANCE GUY EITHER!!! Kinda unbelievable), this took exactly 4 minutes.  He was a really nice guy too!  Hayley waited for me and when that was complete she walked me over to meet Mike in service, Mike scheduled my first oil change visit, explained what that visit would be like, and how they could accommodate me during that visit. ( I honestly thought to myself, "OK HERE COMES THE SLEEZY SALES PITCH", but Nope it was really just an introduction) then Hayley walked me out to my brand new Tiguan! Yay!! She showed me the basics, (thank goodness because it is a little different than I'm used to) then we got into the fun stuff Apple CarPlay, Sirius Radio, all the goodies! Finally I drove away in my brand new car that same day!  My entire experience was really fabulous, I was only at the dealership for under an hour. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bryce K., Woonsocket, RI 05 Aug 2017
I was in the market for a new car. I found one on the Volkswagen website that I really wanted. I went to take it for a test drive and my product specialist was Jessica. As someone previously described Jessica's test drives as "joy rides" and that is exactly what it was. She explained the... car down to every single last detail. She didn't hesitate to answer any questions, she was extremely thorough. I did not feel pressured to purchase anything, Jessica's enthusiasm and passion sold me. Overall would HIGHLY recommend Scott VW to anyone looking for a new car. This next part is for the internet sales portion of Scott, I inquired about my interest in a car on a Monday and I never heard anything back (except the automated message reply) until I finally stepped on the lot and met Jessica on Friday. I would like to see someone reply to internet inquires a little faster next time. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Angela Masomera 29 Jun 2017
We bought our VW Passat over the winter. We worked with Anthony for the car and Eddie on the financing. They were helpful, stayed within our budget, and very accommodating. Everyone is nice and they have plenty of ammenities to keep you comfortable while you wait for service. We highly recommend Sco...tt's. We will never go anywhere else! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Peyton G., Riverside, East Providence, RI 16 Mar 2017
I recently had some major repairs completed on my VW  and was very satisfied with the diagnosis and the final repair costs. Hank , the service repair rep. was very responsive and took my vehicle in a day ahead of my scheduled appointment  and the repair was completed the following day. Excellent c...ustomer service !! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.