How Are We Doing?

One of the ways we provide our customers with quality service is by listening to their needs. Whether you have questions about a new Volkswagen model, comments on a recent visit or just want to talk cars, we love hearing from you.

You can share your thoughts with us by leaving your comments on our website below. It’s a quick and easy way to stay in touch. You can also feel free to give us a call or visit the dealership for one-on-one service. Either way, you have our attention.

Customer Lobby
160 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Hank T., Stow, MA 23 Jan 2016
I had probably one of the most positive car buying experiences at Scott VW. It was greatly facilitated by Russell in sales and Al, Finance Director. The sales experience was friendly, upbeat and honest. Russell knew the product, pointed out additional features that I hadn't considered and negotiated... a fair price by which I came out happy and the dealership most likely got what was due to them as a business. Often finance managers in dealerships are robots. Al, by contrast, was personable, explained all the paperwork and made it both educational and a good business transaction. Thanks to them both! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Les Izmore 07 Jan 2016
All these wonderful reviews appear to be written by the same person. Really now, try and use a little imagination. Put some effort into it. We all know dealer reviews are total rubbish, but don't be so obvious.
5 rate
Cars.com
Brandon E., Providence, RI 02 Jan 2016
If your like myself and absolutely dread the process of buying a new car, don't be discouraged there's hope yet. This past week I purchased my first vehicle in almost a decade from Russell "Russ" Santelises of Scott Volkswagen. Having been to 15+ dealerships in the surrounding area over the past mon...th, I had grown accustomed to the same scripted conversation and barrage of lies from the various salespeople/managers. But at Scott, that experience was DIFFERENT. Russ was very strait-forward, extremely honest, ETHICAL, and by far the greatest possible person to buy a vehicle from. 100% without a doubt will return in the future, and will be sure to let everyone know just who to ask for. So if you too are sick and tired of the typical dealership experience, please go see Russ or call him directly at 401.438.5555 (ext.101). Show more
5 rate
Yelp
brandon.edward 02 Jan 2016
If your like myself and absolutely dread the process of buying a new car, don't be discouraged there's hope yet. This past week I purchased my first vehicle in almost a decade from Russell "Russ" Santelises of Scott Volkswagen. Having been to 15+ dealerships in the surrounding area over the past mon...th, I had grown accustomed to the same scripted conversation and barrage of lies from the various salespeople/managers. But at Scott, that experience was DIFFERENT. Russ was very strait-forward, extremely honest, ETHICAL, and by far the greatest possible person to buy a vehicle from. 100% without a doubt will return in the future, and will be sure to let everyone know just who to ask for. So if you too are sick and tired of the typical dealership experience, please go see Russ or call him directly at 401.438.5555 (ext.101). Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brandon Edward 02 Jan 2016
If your like myself and absolutely dread the process of buying a new car, don't be discouraged there's hope yet. This past week I purchased my first vehicle in almost a decade from Russell "Russ" Santelises of Scott Volkswagen. Having been to 15+ dealerships in the surrounding area over the past mon...th, I had grown accustomed to the same scripted conversation and barrage of lies from the various salespeople/managers. But at Scott, that experience was DIFFERENT. Russ was very strait-forward, extremely honest, ETHICAL, and by far the greatest possible person to buy a vehicle from. 100% without a doubt will return in the future, and will be sure to let everyone know just who to ask for. So if you too are sick and tired of the typical dealership experience, please go see Russ or call him directly at 401.438.5555 (ext.101). Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric K., Bristol, RI 02 Nov 2015
I still stand by my TDI as being a great car.... I love it. Please read my below review for why I rate them 5.
5 rate
Yelp
KelCol 25 Aug 2015
I had the best experience at Scott Volkswagen. The staff was so nice and helpful. My salesman was John and he had me into a brand new Jetta in barely no time at all. The whole process was completely painless. I was expecting to get a used car and I got a brand new one. All of the staff there is... very nice and helpful. I have never been to a dealership that I was treated so well. The facility is absolutely gorgeous with their vintage Volkswagens and the way the showroom is decorated. I'm a Scott customer for life now! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
KelCol 25 Aug 2015
I was recommended to go here by a friend. I cannot thank that friend enough. Scott Volkswagen made buying a new car painless. The customer service here is phenomenal. I can't say it enough. I've been to many dealerships in my life and never have been treated with such honesty and kindness as at Scot...t Volkswagen. I love my car and Scott Volkswagen has a customer for life! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark L., Cranston, RI 10 Aug 2015
Can't say much about the car buying experience here as I only got service done, but I'm pretty happy with what they did and will most likely be taking my Routan here instead of Balise.
4 rate
Yelp
ChrisL617 07 Aug 2015
I had a great experience with this dealership my salesperson Russ was very informative and helped me purchase a vehicle. The workers there were very friendly. He made sure to contact me quickly. Russ made feel like I was being taken care of and made this purchase a great experience I would recommend... him as well as this dealership to anyone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.